• Products
  • Use Cases
  • Industries
  • Making it #EasyForEmployees
  • A guide with best practices for transforming the employee service experience.
  • Modernizing government via ITSM
  • A research doc about government agencies’ digital transformation challenges.


  • Gartner names ServiceNow a leader
  • 2018 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise High-Productivity Application PaaS.


  • General Mills transforms HR
  • Global employee service experience shows entire corporation how it’s done.


  • Change starts with people
  • Successful companies invest in helping employees through major transitions.

SSAE 16 SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2

The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) developed the Service Organization Control (SOC) framework. It outlines controls that organizations can implement and be assessed by to protect the confidentiality and privacy of information in the cloud. The SOC 1 controls focus on the effectiveness of internal controls that affect the financial reports of customers. The SOC 2 evaluates controls that are relevant to security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality, or privacy.

ServiceNow is audited annually by a third party and has maintained its SSAE 16 SOC 1 Type 2 certification since 2011 and SOC 2 Type 2 certification since 2013.

Thank You

Thank you for submitting your request. A ServiceNow representative will be in contact within 48 hours.

form close button

Contact Us

I would like to hear about upcoming events, products and services from ServiceNow. I understand I can unsubscribe any time.

  • By submitting this form, I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Statement.