---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Platform Analytics
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/yokohama/now-intelligence

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Platform Analytics

ft:clusterId :

    - par

bundleId :

    - par

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Share a dashboard

# Share a Platform Analytics dashboard {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Yokohama
* 
* Updated January 30, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 2 minutes to read

Share a dashboard with other users, groups, or roles to create a shared view of data
that you can use to collaborate. You can grant viewing rights or both viewing and editing
rights.

## Before you begin

Role required: You can share any dashboard that you created. You can share dashboards that have been shared with you, if sharing is allowed. If you have the right to edit a dashboard that has been shared with you, you can pass
that right along to whomever you share it with. Users with the admin or dashboard_admin role can share all dashboards.

A role with read access to the Roles \[sys_user_role\] table is required to share a dashboard with roles.  
Note:  
Data visualizations based on table data are automatically shared with users that you share a dashboard with.

Edit rights granted by sharing a dashboard do not apply to the underlying data visualizations on the dashboard. View rights granted do not apply to that dashboard's visualizations outside of the dashboard itself.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllPlatform AnalyticsLibraryDashboards
2. Select the dashboard you want to share.
3. Select the More actions button (![More actions button]()) and choose Share.  
   The Share Dashboard dialog opens.
4. In the Grant access to field, enter the names of one or more users, groups, or roles you want to share the dashboard with.  
   To share the dashboard with roles, you need read access to the Roles \[sys_user_role\] table.
5. To allow the people you share the dashboard with to share the dashboard as well, select Allow recipients to add, edit, or delete sharing permissions associated with this dashboard.  
   When you add a user, group, or role as a viewer, they can only share the dashboard as a viewer. When you add a user, group, or role as an editor, they can share the dashboard as a viewer or as an editor.  
   Important:  
   The right to share a dashboard or data visualization includes the right to add, edit, and delete sharing rights for any user, group, or role on that dashboard or data visualization. A user cannot use this ability to give themselves or others edit rights if they were not originally given edit rights.
6. Select one of the following options.

   | Option | Description |
   | Add as viewer | Grant only viewing rights to the users, groups, or roles you are sharing the dashboard with. They cannot edit it. |
   | Add as editor | Grant editing rights to the users, groups, or roles you are sharing the dashboard with. You must be in the same application scope as the dashboard to add a user as an editor. |
   |-|-|

   {#share-db-in-ac__choicetable_yxb_j15_q5b}
7. **Optional:** Select Copy link with filter or Copy link to copy the dashboard's URL to the clipboard.  
   The URL points to the tab that was open when you opened the Share dashboard dialogue. Copy link with filter also applies the filters as they're configured on the dashboard or dashboard tab.
8. Select Confirm.

## Result

The roles, groups, and users you have shared the dashboard with appear when you reopen the dialog, along with the rights you have given them.  

Tip:  
The users, groups, and roles with which a dashboard is shared are also visible in the dashboard details. For more information, see [Configure Platform Analytics dashboard details](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/OEvGbnFOitJAzblP8dnotQ "You can change a dashboard name, add a description, certify it, configure visibility, and specify the requester, the owner, the owner group.").

## What to do next

You can change the rights of whom you have shared the dashboard with in the Share Dashboard dialog, under the Can view/Can edit list for each user, group, or role.  

**Related tasks**   

* [Create a dashboard with the in-line editor](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/0OeQ9YmxTKXTU07mNP_l8w "In the Platform Analytics experience, you can create shareable dashboards with data visualizations, filters, and other elements. You can create elements and add existing elements from the inline editor.")
* [Edit Platform Analytics dashboards](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/PYLzKPfAfNXHTmYrNoTMLA "You can edit dashboard and dashboard tab information in the inline editor. If the dashboard has been shared, any changes you make are applied globally.")
* [Duplicate a Platform Analytics dashboard](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/~gkHf3~SWeVzp4E0Nl0TQg#duplicate-db "Duplicate a dashboard created in the inline editor so that you can share a modified version with different users.")
* [Print a Platform Analytics dashboard](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/KyAyUWXcpWusSl0UQGQsxA "To print a dashboard, create a printer-friendly copy and print that copy from your browser.")
* [Export a Platform Analytics dashboard](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/GPpST1xlbEQatF6Dh23C5g "Export a Platform Analytics experience dashboard to PDF or Microsoft PowerPoint.")
* [Schedule the export of dashboards and data visualizations](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/c91X6etCeyTYqMzQVz~hhA "Automate the export and mailing of dashboards and data visualizations. Help colleagues build presentations, share information with external users, or track data over time.")
* [Bookmark a Platform Analytics dashboard](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/b1apqi_ThJeD5xx_87aIYg "Bookmark a dashboard so that you can find it easily in the Analytics Center.")
* [Delete a Platform Analytics dashboard](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/baCFBMWMere6MFJnJNvfWQ "You can delete a dashboard that is no longer useful. The Analytics Center invokes the Workflow Studio to remove the dashboard from your instance.")

*[\>]: and then


