---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Platform security
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/yokohama/platform-security

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Platform security

ft:clusterId :

    - psec

bundleId :

    - psec

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Roll back a data privacy job

# Roll back a data privacy job {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Yokohama
* 
* Updated January 30, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Roll back a data privacy job on your non-production instance that uses anonymized
data from your production instance to a state prior to de-identification of a data class or
user job.

## Before you begin

Role required: data_privacy_admin or data_privacy_processor, and admin

## Procedure

1. Elevate to the data_privacy_processor or data_privacy_admin role.  
   For details on role elevation, see [Elevate to a privileged
   role](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/Iq1l5cI8dgYOyrcy3wkCgQ "The base system admin can elevate to a privileged role to have access to the features of High Security Settings.").
2. Navigate to AllSystem SecurityData PrivacyData Privacy Job.  
   Note:  
   In advance, a data privacy policy configuration that supports rollback must be created. [Create a data privacy policy](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/OND~wG3~pBNx2~WTAtHr9g "Configure a data privacy policy to specify which data privacy techniques are used when anonymizing your data.").
3. Create a data privacy job and select a Privacy Configuration that supports Rollback.  
   See [Configure a data privacy job](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/DfFzVWf8f_kJdJL5EHWepQ "Configure a data privacy job on your production instance to use anonymized data on your non-production instance for user and data class jobs.").
4. Schedule the job for data anonymization.  
   * After the job has run, the data will be anonymized for the selected configuration.
   * A message displays in the job informing of the expiration time. Within the expiry period you have the ability to roll back the job.![Data privacy job rollback expiration time message.]()
   {#rollback-data-privacy-job__ul_jfg_blr_5tb}
5. Elevate to the data_privacy_processor role.
6. Open the data privacy job to be rolled back.
7. Select Rollback to de-anonymize the data.

*[\>]: and then


