---
sourceDocument: Australia Strategic Portfolio Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-business-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Strategic Portfolio Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itbm

bundleId :

    - itbm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Modify a portfolio plan

# Modify a portfolio plan {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Australia
* 
* Updated March 12, 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Update the details of a portfolio plan in Portfolio Planning Workspace
or delete it, to reflect the changes in your planning priorities.

## Before you begin

[Create a portfolio plan](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/GE60v0YmPABXIGgeWp7E0w "Use lens and build a personalized portfolio plan in Portfolio Planning Workspace so that you can start to prioritize and align work in the planning perspective of your choice.").

Role required: sn_align_core.apw_user or business_stakeholder

## About this task

Note:  
Only the owner or editors of a portfolio plan can modify it.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspacesPortfolio Planning WorkspacePortfolio Planning.
2. From the list of portfolio plans, select one.
3. From the portfolio plan header, select the More actions icon (![More actions icon in the portfolio plan header.]()).  
4. Update the details of the portfolio plan or delete it using the Portfolio plan actions menu.

   | Choice | Action |
   | Update portfolio plan | 1. Select Edit portfolio plan. 2. Modify your selections using the portfolio plan wizard.For more information on using this wizard, see [Create a portfolio plan](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/GE60v0YmPABXIGgeWp7E0w "Use lens and build a personalized portfolio plan in Portfolio Planning Workspace so that you can start to prioritize and align work in the planning perspective of your choice."). 3. Select Update. {#modify-portfolio-plan-in-portfolio-planning-workspace__ol_tcj_xbj_gvb} |
   | Delete portfolio plan | 1. Select Delete portfolio plan. 2. Confirm by selecting Delete. {#modify-portfolio-plan-in-portfolio-planning-workspace__ol_xnz_bcj_gvb} |
   |-|-|

   {#modify-portfolio-plan-in-portfolio-planning-workspace__choicetable_hjj_wbj_gvb}
{#modify-portfolio-plan-in-portfolio-planning-workspace__steps_uts_wkh_dwb}

## What to do next

Share your updated portfolio plan or collaborate with other stakeholders.

* Show or hide features for your portfolio plan according to your requirement while sharing a portfolio plan with your stakeholders. See, [Show or hide the features for a portfolio plan](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/K1PqxZDj4JE_UoP~qkdiBg "As a portfolio manager, show or hide the features (for example, Prioritization, Roadmap, and so on) for your portfolio plan as needed so that you can share only the required data with your stakeholders.").
* [Share a portfolio plan with stakeholders](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/wGor_IYsskyKeTjdUJ5CoA "Share your portfolio plan with stakeholders and other planning managers so that they have visibility into the plan's progress and start collaborating.").
* [Collaborate on portfolio plans](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/NUad_Vysj9F7t_0AQOHH7w "Add comments and attachments to your portfolio plan so that users can review and share their feedback. Collaborate with stakeholders and drive shared outcomes.").
{#modify-portfolio-plan-in-portfolio-planning-workspace__ul_fsd_hlh_dwb}

*[\>]: and then


