---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/yokohama/application-development

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio

# Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Yokohama
* 
* Updated January 30, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Restrict a user or group from working on an app in ServiceNow Studio by removing them as a collaborator.

## Before you begin

Customers that don't have Collaboration installed will not be able to manage delegated development permissions in ServiceNow Studio. Existing delegated development permissions will still be respected within ServiceNow Studio.

Role required: admin or delegated developer

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllApp EngineServiceNow Studio.
2. Find and select the app you want to remove collaborators from.
3. Access collaboration settings by selecting the collaborators icon (![collaborators icon]()).  
   Figure 1. Access collaboration in ServiceNow Studio
4. Select Remove for the user or group in the Collaborators section of the modal.  
   Figure 2. Remove a collaborator

## Result

Your changes are automatically saved when you close the Collaborate with others modal.

*[\>]: and then


