---
sourceDocument: Brazil Build or modify applications
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/application-development

 Release :

    - brazil

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Brazil Build or modify applications

ft:clusterId :

    - cadev

bundleId :

    - cadev

workflow :

    - Development, Data, and Analytics


---

# Archive a project

# Archive or reopen a Task Mining project {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Brazil  
Updated September 10, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Prepare to delete an unused project according to your data retention policy.

## Before you begin

Role required: admin

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspacesTask Mining Workspace.
2. Navigate to the project you want to archive.
3. Select the More actions icon ![More Actions icon]().  
4. Select Archive and confirm.  
   Your project is scheduled to close after the end of your Project retention period. For more information, see [Modify the Task Mining data retention period](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/Ta4SgHa1BQ~BoBfQELiwCg "Modify the default retention configuration rules to delete data automatically.").
5. Navigate to the project you archived that you want to reopen.
6. Select the More actions icon ![More Actions icon]().  
7. Select Reopen and confirm.  
**Previous topic:** [Edit a Task Mining project](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/uMghpESMtkNNlFO4c6kopg "Change the project settings, project tasks, or workstation users assigned to a project.")  
**Next topic:** [Categorize workstation activities to simplify analysis](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/ru6lw_tqQI7lGREgsfGwDQ "Organize and add context to your data by grouping similar workstation activities with user-friendly category names.")  
**Related tasks**   

* [Modify the Task Mining data retention period](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/Ta4SgHa1BQ~BoBfQELiwCg "Modify the default retention configuration rules to delete data automatically.")

*[\>]: and then


