---
sourceDocument: Australia Workflow Data Fabric
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/integrate-applications

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Workflow Data Fabric

ft:clusterId :

    - crint

bundleId :

    - crint

workflow :

    - Creator


---

# Retire a robot

# Retire a robot in RPA Hub {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated March 12, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Retire a robot to turn it off. It is one of the life-cycle stages of a robot. After
you retire a robot, it cannot be used further.

## Before you begin

Create a robot. For more information, see [Robots in RPA Hub](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/AB0GaSr3h52CZ1AuqMWPSA "Mimic human actions to perform repetitive, rule-based tasks using robots in RPA Hub. These robots interact with user interfaces and automate tasks.").

Verify that the robot is not assigned to any bot process or robot pool.

Role required: sn_rpa_fdn.rpa_release_manager or sn_rpa_fdn.rpa_admin

## About this task

Retiring an attended robot removes the associated user from all the associated bot
processes.

If the associated user is a part of a bot process in the assigned users, that record gets deleted.

If there are no attended assigned users or groups associated to an attended robot,
the life cycle stage status of the associated bot process is moved from Publish to
In-Maintenance.

You cannot retire an unattended robot if it is associated to an unattended bot
process.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to AllRobotic Process AutomationRPA Hub Workspace.
2. Select the list icon (![List icon.]()).
3. On the Lists tab, under Administration, select Robots.
4. Open the robot that you want to retire.
5. In the form header, select Retire.
6. In the Confirmation dialog box, select Retire.

*[\>]: and then


