---
sourceDocument: Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/servicenow-platform

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities

ft:clusterId :

    - platcap

bundleId :

    - platcap

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Undo or redo actions in the knowledge article HTML editor

# Undo or redo actions in the knowledge article HTML editor {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Australia  
Updated March 12, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Quickly revert typing actions or formatting that you made during the current session
of editing a knowledge article using the HTML editor.

## Before you begin

Open the knowledge article in which you want to use the HTML editor.

## About this task

You can also use the HTML editor when creating or editing a knowledge article using the Knowledge Management application in the ServiceNow AI Platform interface or in Agent Workspace. To create or edit a knowledge article in the ServiceNow AI Platform interface, see [Create a knowledge article](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/XBvVoBxZNPafyvq4TWH0~Q "Knowledge contributors can create and edit knowledge articles within a knowledge base to share information across your organization.") or [Edit a knowledge article](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/eFQaB7DlJqh4fNUejOJVkQ "Edit knowledge articles within a knowledge base to update information shared across your organization."). To create or edit a knowledge article in Agent Workspace, see Create a knowledge article in Agent Workspace or Edit a knowledge article in Agent Workspace.

## Procedure

1. Place the cursor in the Article body section.
2. Undo or redo a typing action or format change.
   * To undo the previous change, click the undo icon .
   * To redo a change that has been undone, click the redo icon .

   {#undo-redo-html-editor__choices_jyh_pn3_1mb}  
   Note:  
   The undo and redo icons are available based on the number of actions that are saved to be undone or certain actions that can't be undone.

