---
sourceDocument: Australia Employee Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/pt-BR/employee-service-management

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - pt-BR

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia Employee Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - emplsm

bundleId :

    - emplsm

workflow :

    - Employee


---

# Content versioning

# Content versioning {#ariaid-title1}

* Versão de lançamento: Australia
* 
* Atualizado 12 de mar. de 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 min. de leitura

Content versioning tracks changes made to Portal and Rich content types after they are published, enabling managers to view previous versions of content.
Content versioning tracks changes made to the following content types after they are published:

* Banner
* Calendar
* Events
* Image-based link
* Rich content
* Rich text
* Styled content
* URL
* Video

{#ec-content-versioning__ul_yrz_fjz_fyb}To edit content once it is published, you must checkout the content, which the system saves as a new version in draft state. Once you publish the new version of the content, the system increments the version number by 1.0.  
Nota:  
Content versioning must be enabled in Content PublishingAdvancedProperties. For more information, see [Properties installed with Content Publishing](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/IdSghONd9HUA4g1Orn6VBQ "The Content Publishing [com.sn_content_delivery] plugin adds the following properties that are designed to control how scheduled jobs work in relation to notifications, to-dos, and communities.")

The following screen shot displays an example of change history, which allows the content admin to view the content in previous versions, identify when were the changes made, and by whom.

For instructions on how to checkout content for editing, see [Checkout published content](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/IwnB3tSnvFd2ixgz8Xg_Ag "After Portal or Rich content is published, you must checkout the content to modify it.").

## Content versioning and translation {#ec-content-versioning__section_rqj_czf_scc}

When content versioning is enabled, the Switch Language button appears only for the first draft version and published content.  
Customers who create content in a non-English language should use of the the following workarounds:

* Turn off Content versioning, then click the Switch Language button to enter the content in a non-English language.
* Enter the content in English, then use the Translate Content button to initiate the translation workflow.
{#ec-content-versioning__ul_czz_3mh_scc}

For more information, see [Multilingual support in the Content Library](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/eC0uUEMQcfgevo~mY8BeMQ "The Content Library includes two features for multilingual content creation: Translate content (content translation workflow) and Switch language (changes the interface language).").

