---
sourceDocument: Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/de-DE/servicenow-platform

 Release :

    - australia

ft:locale :

    - de-DE

ft:publication_title :

    - Australia ServiceNow AI Platform Capabilities

ft:clusterId :

    - platcap

bundleId :

    - platcap

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# FUTURE History panel

# Edit a map using the Unified Edit history panel {#ariaid-title1}

* Freigeben Version: Australia
* 
* Aktualisiert 12. März 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 Minute Lesedauer

In the Edit history panel, you can undo or redo actions or select any previously performed editing action to reset (revert) the map to the states of all changes at that time.

## Vorbereitungen

Role required: sn_cmdb_editor and sn_cmdb_admin

## Warum und wann dieser Vorgang ausgeführt wird

* The Edit history panel lists the actions that you have performed on the map during the current editing session.
* Actions appear in the order that they were performed.
* The list of actions is cleared when you save changes or exit the map editor.
{#unified-map-edit-history__ul_i4f_wzz_m2c}

See [Editing maps in Unified Map](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/TdNeqJVqQe2SnZsPfQIkWA "While you work in the map editor, you can add a CI to the map and remove (hide) a CI from the map. Removing a CI node from a map deletes the records of the CI's relationships, but does not delete the CI record from the CMDB. You can also add, modify, and delete CI relationships in the CMDB.") for information on working in the map editor.

## Prozedur

1. While editing a map, select the Edit history icon ![]().
2. On the Edit history panel, select the action.  
   Select the arrow to expand an entry to view details of the action that was performed. You can search the list by entering text that matches the action.

   | Action | Description |
   | Undo ![]() | Undo the most recent action and then update the map. |
   | Redo ![]() | Apply the action that was undone and then update the map. |
   | Revert ![]() | Return all connections to the settings they had at the indicated time and then update the map. |
   | Reset ![]() | Discard all unsaved changes and clear the edit history. |
   | Exit | Discard all unsaved changes, clear the edit history, and close the map editor. All unsaved changes are lost. |
   |-|-|

   {#unified-map-edit-history__choicetable_wsm_cq1_l2c}

