---
sourceDocument: Brazil IT Operations Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-operations-management

 Release :

    - brazil

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Brazil IT Operations Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itom

bundleId :

    - itom

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Delete alert rules

# Delete alert rules {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Brazil  
Updated October 23, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Delete alert rules that you no longer need.

## Before you begin

Role required: sn_dex.admin

## About this task

Deleted alert rules are removed permanently and can't be restored.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspacesService Operations Workspace.
2. In the primary navigation pane, select the DEX Administration icon (![]()).
3. Select Configure on the Alert rules card.  
   The list of alert rules appears.
4. Select the check box next to the alert rule that you want to delete.
5. Select Delete.
6. In the confirmation dialog box, select Delete.  
   The alert rule is removed from the list.
{#delete-metric-rules__steps_gsr_pxv_d1c}

*[\>]: and then


