---
sourceDocument: Brazil IT Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management

 Release :

    - brazil

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Brazil IT Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itsm

bundleId :

    - itsm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Delete a deployable

# Delete a deployable {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Brazil  
Updated September 10, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated
snapshots.

## Before you begin

Important:  
DevOps Config is now deprecated and no longer supported or available for new activation.

Role required: CDM Admin \[sn_cdm.cdm_admin\]

## About this task

Note:  
When you delete a deployable, existing snapshots cannot be exported or validated and cannot be referred to in exporters or policies.

## Procedure

1. For an open application, select the Settings tab.
2. Select Deployables to view the list of deployables for the application.
3. Select one or more deployables and select Delete.  
   * The deployables no longer appear in any list.
   * All config data in the deployables is deleted.
   * All existing snapshots are deleted.
   * You can create a new deployable with the same name as a deleted deployable.
   {#cdm-deployable-delete__ul_v2t_sfn_1rb}

