---
sourceDocument: Brazil Platform Analytics
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/now-intelligence

 Release :

    - brazil

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Brazil Platform Analytics

ft:clusterId :

    - par

bundleId :

    - par

workflow :

    - Platform


---

# Delete a visualization

# Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer {#ariaid-title1}

Release version: Brazil  
Updated September 10, 2026  
![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read  
You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.

## Before you begin

Inform any users who can view the visualization that you're deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard.

Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz_admin role, you can delete any data visualization.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to Platform AnalyticsLibraryData visualizations.
2. Open the data visualization that you want to delete.
3. Select the Delete icon ![]().
4. Confirm the deletion.  
   You cannot undo this action.

*[\>]: and then


