Reset a certification task

  • Release version: Australia
  • Updated July 19, 2026
  • 1 minute to read
  • Reset a certification task to restart the certification process for the task. Reset sets all certification results for the task to 'Review not completed', removes any added comments, and adds the task to the list of tasks that need review.

    About this task

    Resetting a data certification task doesn't affect any field values that were updated during certification.

    Before you begin

    The task that you want to reset must have at least one attribute that is already reviewed (certified or failed).

    Role required: data_manager_user or a user that has access to the task. For information about configuring user assignments for policy tasks, see Create a CMDB Data Manager policy.

    Procedure

    1. Locate the task that you want to reset.
      Use either workspace:
      • Navigate to Workspaces > CMDB Workspace, then select My Work in the CMDB Workspace menu bar.
      • Navigate to Workspaces > Service Graph Workspace and in the navigation panel select the Tasks icon. In the Tasks navigation panel select Certification and on the Data Certification page, select the Certification tasks tab and then select a certification task.
    2. Select Reset on the task page.
    3. In the Confirm certification task reset dialog box select Confirm.