To use the Knowledge Center plugin, you must enable the system properties before you configure the space.
Before you begin
The default system properties settings for
Knowledge Center:
- For new users: All properties are enabled (set to true) by default.
- For existing users: All properties are turned off (set to false) by default to avoid disrupting current workflows or customizations. Existing users must enable the
properties to access KC and its features.
Supporting releases: Knowledge Center and its features are available to the users in Yokohama Patch 11 (YP11) and Zurich Patch (ZP4) releases.
Role required: admin
Procedure
-
Navigate to .
-
Enable the following system properties by setting the parameter to true.
| System property | Description |
|---|
| sn_km_center.glide.knowman.enable |
Provides access to the Knowledge Center and its features. It must be set to true to enable agents to access the plugin and use its features. |
| sn_km_center.glide.knowman.ece.enable
|
Governs access to the Knowledge Center Article Editor. If set to true, you get access to the enhanced editor capabilities. If set to false, the legacy TinyMCE editor remains available. As there are compatibility
gaps between Article Editor and TinyMCE, you can choose based on your training and workflow requirements. Disabling this property also restricts access to article optimization features. |
| sn_km_center.glide.knowman.redirect.enable |
Controls how links to the Knowledge Center behave. If set to true, all KC features are available in the updated interface. If set to false, users are redirected to the Core UI interface, which may be necessary for customizations incompatible with the updated interface. You can use KC features while retaining access to legacy forms for compatibility. |
| sn_km_center.ao_auto_update.enabled |
Enables the auto-update feature for article optimization scans. When active, eligible multiple H1 tag and title relevancy findings can be auto-fixed from the Article Optimization
dashboard. Active by default. |
| sn_km_gen_ai.auto_merge.enabled |
Enables the auto-merge feature for potential duplicate articles. If this property is not enabled, users are taken to the existing potential duplicate experience. |
| sn_km_gen_ai.auto_merge.revert_ttl_days |
Sets the default revert period, in days. After this period, automatically merged content and automatically updated content are no longer eligible for revert. |
| sn_km_gen_ai.auto_merge.confidence_threshold |
Sets the minimum confidence score, as a percentage, that a potential duplicate article group must meet to be eligible for automatic merge and publish. Groups with a confidence score
less than this threshold are routed to manual review instead. |