---
sourceDocument: Yokohama Employee Service Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/yokohama/employee-service-management

 Release :

    - yokohama

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Yokohama Employee Service Management

ft:clusterId :

    - emplsm

bundleId :

    - emplsm

workflow :

    - Employee


---

# Translated Knowledge Base article attachment behaviour

# Translated Knowledge Base article attachment behaviour {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Yokohama
* 
* Updated January 30, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Use the upgraded translated Knowledge Base article attachment feature to find a Knowledge Base article in your own language on topic pages. As an admin, easily link all translated articles. As an employee, quickly find different translated versions, enhancing the navigation experience in
different topic pages.

The Connected content section in the topic pages has been upgraded to accommodate easier bulk linking and removal of translated Knowledge Base articles for admin users.

With this upgrade, adding any translated version of a particular Knowledge Base article connects all its translated versions to the same topic. Similar logic applies when one of the translated articles is disassociated from the topic. In this case, all the translations for that
article are automatically removed.

Any Knowledge Base article translation created after the initial linking to a topic gets automatically connected to the respective topic.

For both association and disassociation of the translated versions, notifications appear on the
screen warning you of the automatic changes that were made.
{#upgrades-to-knowledge-article-translation-behavior-in-connected-content__table_vln_j4k_2tb__entry__2}

| Scenario | Notification |
|-|-|
| All translations automatically being associated to a topic, when one of the translated versions is linked. | All translated versions will be automatically added. |
| All translations automatically being disassociated from a topic, when one of the translated versions is deleted. | All translated versions of the deleted Knowledge Base article was automatically removed. |
[Table 1. Notification for automatic changes]

{#upgrades-to-knowledge-article-translation-behavior-in-connected-content__table_vln_j4k_2tb}

## Translated Knowledge Base article view on Employee Center {#upgrades-to-knowledge-article-translation-behavior-in-connected-content__section_aql_5pk_2tb}

As an employee user, view articles in your preferred language by using the respective Employee Center settings. If the preferred language translation is not available for
any article, it is visible in the default language. The default language is configured by the
glide.sys.language system property.

The feature applies to the Recommended for you section in the Employee Center
portal and Now Mobile app.

