---
sourceDocument: Zurich Strategic Portfolio Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/zurich/it-business-management

 Release :

    - zurich

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Zurich Strategic Portfolio Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itbm

bundleId :

    - itbm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Create a custom view for CWM Boards

# Create a custom view for CWM Boards {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Zurich
* 
* Updated July 31, 2025
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Modify Board display preferences and save them as custom personal or shared views that suit the working preferences for you and your team members in Collaborative Work Management (CWM).

## Before you begin

[Create a Board in CWM](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/ZTf4v15~mfFdOzdxd~jYYQ "Manage work assigned to your team as tasks and track them to completion using customizable Boards for your shared Spaces in Collaborative Work Management.").

Role required: sn_cwm.cwm_user

## About this task

Use the personalization settings to change how the data is presented on a CWM Board and save the changes as a new view. You can create a different custom view for each of the List, Gantt, and Kanban view modes or save them all into a single view.

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspacesCollaborative Work Management.
2. From a Space, select a Board that you want to create a view for.
3. Modify the display preferences of the Board data using the personalization settings, sorting, filtering, and adding custom columns.  
   For more information, see [Personalize List, Gantt and Kanban display for CWM Boards](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/yvzMZLssQL~boRZc4FsxuQ "Show, hide, or rearrange columns and apply sorting or filters to personalize the way data is displayed in Collaborative Work Management Boards based on your workflow.").
4. Select the More actions icon (![More actions icon.]()) of the Save view menu and choose Save as new view.  
5. Enter a name for this view and choose to make it a shared view or keep it a personal view.  
   Shared views are available for all members who have access to this Board. Not selecting this option saves this view as a new personal view that's only available to you.

6. Select Create.

## Result

The new view is available in the view switcher.

*[\>]: and then


