---
sourceDocument: Zurich Strategic Portfolio Management
sourceDocumentLink: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/zurich/it-business-management

 Release :

    - zurich

ft:locale :

    - en-US

ft:publication_title :

    - Zurich Strategic Portfolio Management

ft:clusterId :

    - itbm

bundleId :

    - itbm

workflow :

    - Technology


---

# Delete a portfolio plan view

# Delete a portfolio plan view {#ariaid-title1}

* Release version: Zurich
* 
* Updated August 11, 2026
* 
* ![](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/portal-asset/ico-clock) 1 minute to read

Delete a customized portfolio plan view if it is no longer needed or if the maximum limit of ten shared or three private views has been reached.

## Before you begin

Role required: sn_align_core.ap_read_only

## About this task

* Only the owner of the portfolio plan view or an editor of the portfolio plan can delete the view.
* Deleting a portfolio plan deletes the view, including any changes made to the view. However, this action keeps the items (projects, demands, epics) intact in the portfolio plan.
* You can have up to three private views and up to ten shared (public) views per portfolio plan.
{#delete-portfolio-plan-view-ppw__ul_tq1_myf_cfc}

## Procedure

1. Navigate to WorkspacesStrategic Planning WorkspacePortfolio Planning.
2. From the list of portfolio plans, select one.
3. Select the Portfolio plan view drop-down from the portfolio plan header and then select Delete view icon (![Delete view icon.]()) next to the view you want to delete.  
   The Delete this view window appears.
4. On the Delete this view window, select Delete.  
{#delete-portfolio-plan-view-ppw__steps_cqk_33f_cfc}
**Related tasks**   

* [Create a portfolio plan view](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/UlrxDKAtFvdWhlxQaasDaw "Create a customized portfolio plan view based on your requirements, so you can access it when you log in again and share it with stakeholders for collaboration.")
* [Edit a portfolio plan view](https://www.servicenow.com/docs/q1MIUkz8GSPpJVUYhHSA_Q "Edit a customized portfolio plan view based on your requirements, so you can access it when you log in again and share it with stakeholders for collaboration.")

*[\>]: and then


