Quick Start - An Overview of ITIL (Continual Service Improvement)

An ITIL eBook That is Not Boring
Your pain‑free guide to ITIL and Service Improvement

Unlike many of the ITIL stages, the Service Improvement stage is short and sweet. It’s also one of the most important stages in the ITIL lifecycle. You’ll learn how to take what you’ve implemented and continue making it better.

In this ITIL eBook, you’ll also discover:

  • Three Service Improvement Models to assess and improve your services
  • Translations of ITIL 2011 Glossary definitions (the digestible kind)
  • A final refresher on all things covered in the ITIL eBook series

Now, go get ‘em tiger! And get ready to revel in your hard‑earned ITIL awesomeness.

Happy reading!

All Form Fields Are Required