- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
04-15-2024 05:51 AM
Hi @Dee S
I will prefer dont merge it may create issue when you leave the company.
@David your expertise here please.
Regards
Dr Atul G. - Learn N Grow Together ServiceNow Techno - Functional Trainer
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dratulgrover
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@LearnNGrowTogetherwithAtulG
******************************************************************************************
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
04-15-2024 12:43 PM
Hi @Dee S ,
Your community data, which includes your rank in the target ("from") account will be retained and will override what's in the source ("to") account. Let me know if that doesn't make sense. Unfortunately, we do not support merge so the source always overrides the target in this situation.
Thanks,
David Hung
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
04-16-2024 12:31 AM
Hi @David ,
I couldn't understand. I thought Target account is the 'To' account. As I'm merging My Gmail account with Company Account (Want to Transfer Gmail Account data to Company's). Company Account's data will be overridden right?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
04-16-2024 01:56 PM
That's correct. In your case, your Gmail account is your Source and Company account is your Target. You would be logging in with your company account and seeing community data from your gmail account. Any community data tied to your company account will be lost.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
01-08-2025 07:52 AM
It's really too bad, I just saw your post too late. I did the Merge between my Gmail account and my company account and I lost my data, posts, ranks on the community.
My Gmail account was empty and did not contain any posts while my company account had all my posts.