Auto Save Planning Console
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
03-14-2023 09:22 AM
Is there an option to auto save in the planning console part in SPM? the guys keep getting caught out and end up losing work.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
a week ago - last edited a week ago
Greetings @gpannasi , @Daryll Conway , and @vishalm1 !
The planning console of New Project Workspace has auto-save capability. It is inherent capability, in other words no additional setting required for New project workspace -> planning console to auto-save.
In order to disable the Auto-save option on the New Project workspace, below are the steps:
- Open the Project Workspace.
- Open any Project.
- In the Planning view, click the Settings icon (gear icon).
- Select Advanced.
- Toggle off the "Autosave" option under "Advanced Settings". - refer the screenshot
- Click Apply
Steps to Test:
Just make a change. For example: Just change the duration of a task. You will notice the enabled save icon . In case you try to leave the Planning UI, system will display the message as shown below screenshot so that changes are NOT lost.
NOTE: This is a user preference so it will NOT impact the behavior for other users.
Hope this helps and if it does please mark this as correct response.
P.S.: Old recordings get auto-deleted hence this time I have shared the steps
Have a Great SPM Learning!!
Thank You!
Namita Mishra
