Mario Quinones1
Mega Guru

It is used to eliminate duplicate roles in the User Roles table and prevent future duplicates.

Helps manage user groups and roles to protect information through role-based access controls. Efficiently consolidates duplicate entries for inherited roles.

 

More info here:

https://docs.servicenow.com/bundle/paris-platform-administration/page/administer/roles/task/Role-Mgmt-V2-Upgrade.html

 

More about the process checking the files from the plugins:

<>.service-now.com/v_plugin_list.do?sysparm_query=idSTARTSWITHcom.glide.role_management.inh_count&sysparm_first_row=1&sysparm_view=&sysparm_choice_query_raw=&sysparm_list_header_search=true 

 

 Please mark as helpful and/or correct if this helps you