i need to set Role to false.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
2 hours ago
After termination, former employees should:
Continue using their existing credentials and access the portal with limited access,
so, what i m thinking, to remove existing roles , user will still be active, and assign one alumni role to the same user,
but in sys_user_has_role table "active " field is dot walked from user table, when i update the active field in roles table, in user table also its getting updated. without deleting roles can we achieve?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
59m ago
we are using same portal and restricting the Record producers, via user criteria.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
54m ago
Hi @Rumanu
You cannot continue using the same user account. If the user is being terminated, their existing account must be deactivated.
Please create a new external user account with limited access using their personal ID.
**Continuing to use the same user account after termination would result in a compliance and security breach.
Regards
Tanushree Maiti
ServiceNow Technical Architect
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tanushreemaiti
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
47m ago
yea, i was also thinking same will discuss with my team once, and anyhow can we do inactive roles? as i mentioned its dot walk from user table, overriding also not possible.
