- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hi
Ever since the last update, this window pops up the first time I log in—is there a way to prevent it from appearing?
Or where can I change this setting?
Thanks, everyone 🙂
Solved! Go to Solution.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hello
Yes you can remove it to appear after every login.
Log in as the affected user.
Click Got it.
Log out and log back in.
Check whether it appears again.
2. If it appears for all users As an admin, check your instance's UI/announcement configuration. Because this is an introductory product announcement rather than the normal Virtual Agent chat, disabling Virtual Agent alone may not remove this particular popup.
Look under:
All → System UI → Announcements
All → System UI → UI Pages
All → System UI → UI Scripts
All → Conversational Interfaces
All → Now Assist / AI Experience
Regards ,
Alok Gupta
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Thanks for your help, though.
But unfortunately, I can't find anything under the points you mentioned...
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
2 weeks ago
Not sure I'd recommend keeping this after deploying Otto with intend to utilize it, but for our own use case where we have only installed the Otto for App engine plugin, intend to wait a while before deploying any skills, and know the first one will only be relevant to a handful of users, I tried and it worked: Simply creating a user preference named 'otto.onboarding.dismissed', value= true, and leaving the User field blank.
Reasoning: no need to confuse users until actual use case is deployed, but may reverse at that point so users get the information in the popup at the correct time, i.e. when any Otto functionality becomes available for them to try/use.
