Mistakenly deleted all sys_user_has_role data from my instance
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
08-06-2025 09:48 AM
Hello Service now team while I was working on project I mistakenly deleted all data from sys_user_has_role table data now I cant access my instance please help me with that as I have all my important data in that instance
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
08-06-2025 01:54 PM
Hi @shreyashett
There’s no other option left—you’ll need to reset your PDI now. Unfortunately, there’s no official support available for PDIs, so no one can assist with this issue. Please note that resetting the instance will erase everything, so proceed with caution.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
08-06-2025 10:45 PM
Hi @shreyashett ,
If you can't access your instance by going to https://developer.servicenow.com/dev.do and press start building to open your instance, then I agree with @Dr Atul - LNG - Then the only thing would be to reset your PDI but which in that turn also will make you lose all your development that you haven't backed up.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
08-06-2025 10:52 PM
Did you even delete the admin role from your admin user? In that case, you need to reset. There is no support on PDIs. But you can check if you can just login from the developer site (from there, the auto login with the admin account is done). Resetting means your work will be gone if you didn't back it up.