Deleting Articles/Drafts from a Knowledge Base
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
4 hours ago
While demonstrating article creation and editing, I ended up starting a revision of an old article. I didn't make any changes but it seems that by simply opening the page it created a draft for the new version, and no one else will be able to submit revisions or edit the article while my draft is open. I would like to delete the draft - not the entire article - or otherwise remove it so that others can make edits, and there are no changes in version or updates reflected, since none were made. However, I'm having trouble finding instructions for doing so, as well as any controls for deleting articles. I'm not sure if there are required permissions I am missing.
Our system is running on the Australia version of ServiceNow.
- Labels:
-
self-service
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
20m ago
Hi @KatLyon ,
Can you refer this article : https://support.servicenow.com/kb?id=kb_article_view&sysparm_article=KB3100707
Please make sure to reproduce the same scenario in dev, apply this fix, if it looks good, apply it in prod.
