How do we remove an option in the Workspace menu?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago - last edited 3 weeks ago
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hi @claires
- Navigate to All > Now Experience Framework > Experiences.
- Select the application you want to add to the Workspaces menu on the Unified Navigation.
- In related lists, select the UX Application Category M2Ms tab.
- Select Workspace in the Experience Category column and remove it.
Regards
Dr Atul G. - Learn N Grow Together ServiceNow Techno - Functional Trainer
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dratulgrover
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@LearnNGrowTogetherwithAtulG
******************************************************************************************
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Regards
Dr Atul G. - Learn N Grow Together ServiceNow Techno - Functional Trainer
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dratulgrover
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@LearnNGrowTogetherwithAtulG
******************************************************************************************
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hi @claires ,
1. First hit this link:
https://<your instance name>/sys_ux_registry_m2m_category_list.do
2. Which workspace you need to hide, take a xml backup of that
3. Remove that entry.
4. Log out and Login
Regards
Tanushree Maiti
ServiceNow Technical Architect
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tanushreemaiti
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hi @claires ,
In navigation type Experiences, click on Experiences under Now Experience Framework
then search the Application, then Open the record and In related lists, select the "UX Application Category M2Ms" tab. Select Workspace in the Experience Category column and remove it.
Or you can directly open "sys_ux_registry_m2m_category.LIST" table then remove Workspace in the Experience Category column for particular workspace you want to hide
Note: Kindly take xml backup and remove it
Regards
BK
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/bhavyashree-karanth-55032a121
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@NowWithBhavya
