Personalized list using Edit column button reverts back to default list layout
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
06-03-2025 11:09 AM
In Workspace there's an 'Edit column' button to add or delete or reorder the columns. Changes will appear in the list table after applying but once user reload the page, the list view column will revert back to its default layout.
The highlighted is the 'Edit column' button in Workspace.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
06-03-2025 11:38 AM
That's the correct functionality. The Personalized List option is per session - limited to the user. To change the view for everyone - List Layout is used.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
06-06-2025 08:15 AM
Can we change it to List layout? I tried to change it on UI Builder but I can't find how.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
06-06-2025 08:21 AM
when you say layout , what do you mean? any reference screenshot?
Regards
Dr Atul G. - Learn N Grow Together ServiceNow Techno - Functional Trainer
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dratulgrover
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@LearnNGrowTogetherwithAtulG
******************************************************************************************
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
Thursday
Why would I want my users to have to update their personalized list view every time; it defeats the purpose! I don't recall classic UI doing this. I have scenario where the "Release targets" list view has a personalized column and it disappears when I filter on Release target Name. I remove the filter and my field appears again. This is a defect!