Update set
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
4 hours ago
After creating new Update set to export XML file right, But the XML file Uploaded in Prod. How to Backout? please let me know and please share images if possible
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 hours ago
I think no way to rollback the XML Update.
Regards
Dr Atul G. - Learn N Grow Together ServiceNow Techno - Functional Trainer
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dratulgrover
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@LearnNGrowTogetherwithAtulG
******************************************************************************************
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 hours ago
Hi,
If you only uploaded the update set in Prod, that does not mean it's "installed".
If you haven't committed it, you can still remove it if you want.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
2 hours ago
Hi @lukkanilaks
If you committed your update set in your prod , then only you need to do back out.
If you have committed your update set, then only check this process:
Refer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDUeDrJr79U
Prerequisite: You must be logged in with an admin role to perform a backout.
- Navigate to System Update Sets > Local Update Sets
- Locate and click on the name of the specific Update Set you just committed. In local update set , state should be complete
- Look at the top right form buttons and click the Back Out button.
- A progress bar will appear. Wait for the system to finish backing out the changes.
- Once finished, the State of the update set will automatically change to Backed Out.
Regards
Tanushree Maiti
ServiceNow Technical Architect
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tanushreemaiti
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
2 hours ago
if it's not yet committed, you can delete it from retrieved update sets module
if you have committed you can see Backout button when you open that update set from local update sets module
💡 If my response helped, please mark it as correct ✅ and close the thread 🔒— this helps future readers find the solution faster! 🙏
Ankur
✨ Certified Technical Architect || ✨ 10x ServiceNow MVP || ✨ ServiceNow Community Leader
