How to avoid that our MID servers are upgrading simultaneously?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hello
Is there a way to prevent both MID Servers from being in the "Upgrading" state simultaneously?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
3 weeks ago
Hi @wernerschut
I'm not sure if there is a feature available to upgrade MID Servers one by one instead of upgrading them all at the same time.
However, there is a workaround that we are currently using. We pin the MID Server version on one of the servers so that it remains active during the upgrade window and is skipped from the automatic upgrade process.
The next day, we unpin the version, which automatically initiates the upgrade. Once the upgrade is completed, we pin it again to the current version so that it will be excluded from future automatic upgrades.
While this approach requires some manual effort, we haven't found any other workaround to bypass this situation.
Regards,
Siva
