Delete demands

  • Release version: Australia
  • Updated March 12, 2026
  • 1 minute to read
  • Delete demands to remove them from Next Experience for Demand Management. Demands can be deleted only while in the Pending state.

    Before you begin

    Role required: it_demand_manager or it_demand_user

    About this task

    Deleting a demand removes all related data, including risks, demand tasks, requirements, and decisions. Stakeholders remain in the Stakeholder Register [dmn_stakeholders_register] table.

    If a project has already been created from a demand, its reference is removed from the project along with the data related to the demand.

    Procedure

    1. Navigate to Workspaces > Portfolio Planning Workspace.
    2. Select the Demands icon .
    3. Open a demand from the List page.
    4. Select Details from the navigation menu.
    5. Select the More Actions option.
    6. Select the More Actions icon and select Delete.
    7. Select OK.